Board of


Our Board of Directors are passionate wilderness supporters with experience in law, policy, nonprofits, marketing and communications, fundraising and youth programming. Board members serve for three-year terms and help guide organizational strategy and provide fiduciary oversight.

Our current board members include:

Margo Brownell, Chair

Attorney, Maslon Edelman Borman & Brand, LLP

John Gappa, Vice Chair 

Former Executive Vice President & CFO, ABILITY Network, Inc.
Former Senior Vice President & CFO, Post Consumer Brands

Richard Krueger, Treasurer

Retired Human Resources Executive, General Mills

Kim Young, Secretary

Dental Hygienist, Northern Lakes Dental

Dan Pauly

Attorney, Pauly DeVries Smith & Deffner

Paul Fate

Principal, PFate & Associates

Holly Jenkins

Former Outdoor Expo Coordinator, Midwest Mountaineering

Krisann Kleibacker Lee

Senior Environmental & Land Management Lawyer, Cargill

Tony Lockhart

Director of Technology, Marshall School

Steve Safranski

Attorney, Robins Kaplan LLP

Nate Goltz

Target Corporation, Director of Real Estate

Jason Long

Cafe Imports, CEO

Bob Scott

Equity portfolio manager

Pete Fleming

Honorary Board Member

Richard Flint

Honorary Board Member